Six Word Memoir

Hello Weekend. My brain is fried.

Yes, another Six Word Memoir. Prior to signing on and committing to SOLSC, I decided to give myself the grace for breathing space. It’s okay not to have a perfectly crafted slice (even though that is what I desire.) Crumbs are okay, too. They are tasty! The process and participation supersede the product.

Recovering from a concussion, my brain functionality goes in waves and spurts. For the past year and a half, I haven’t been able to write the way I want to. I needed to be gentle and kind to myself to be able to participate and fully commit to SOLSC.

Thanks for reading and being part of this special community.

7 thoughts on “Six Word Memoir

  1. I am sorry to hear about your concussion. “Crumbs are okay, too.” I love this line. I am sure I will have some short slices…I mean crumbs…this month too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SAME! So glad for the weekend. I was asleep last night by 8:30! So sorry about your concussion and hope you are able to give your brain lots of rest. I also love your line about crumbs and know that I will have plenty this month as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment