Walk and Talk

A habit that a friend introduced me to during the height of the pandemic is the Walk and Talk. Rather than calling a friend for a natter, pair up your head phones with your cell, and go walk and talk.

About every month or so my friend Patricia and I do this, and invariably we talk about books, both of us being avid readers. I state I am 6% of the way through The Maid and am not too sure about it. Patricia opined it is not worth it – she read it and she couldn’t understand the hype about the book. So I immediately opened my Libby app and deleted the title.

I mused that recently I haven’t been really reading novels. Then it dawned on me, that I have been reading – Slices! I discussed the challenge and encouraged her to join us next year. She said that she doesn’t know about committing to a month of everyday slicing. I informed her she is welcome to jump in on any Tuesday SOLC. Patricia responded that could be doable . . .

Hopefully she will dust off her blog and join us.

9 thoughts on “Walk and Talk

  1. I’m hoping to get out walking again now that we have a bit more daylight. I also enjoy occasionally calling friends and catching up when walking. I’m not big on talking on the phone, so it helps to be doing something simultaneously. Isn’t it great to have a friend to talk books with!?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pandemic thoughts are rising as we circle around the date three years ago (yikes!) when another sign of our human fragility arose. I love that you and Patricia have books in common—and dare I hope Tuesday slices?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it certainly makes the time go by. It is also fun to describe to each other what you are seeing on your walk.

      Like

  3. I love Walk&Talk. It became a wonderful way to keep up with friends and family during the beginning of Covid and got me out of the house and walking, walking, walking.

    Maybe Tuesday slices. I’ll have to find the password for the very dusty blog I set up a few years ago.

    Like

Leave a comment