Word Smith Glitches

Words are not afoot. Attempting to Slice, is leaving me with floof.

What to say? How to parlay?

My brain is acting fuzzy.

Please forgive me.

I had another sleep interuptus, which has caused internal fuss.

2:30 am bestirred. Sleep demurred.

My brain is acting fuzzy.

Please forgive me.

Time for coffee. Hope sunshine and activity reboots me.

Off for a walk and a friend to talk.

Off to find myself

My balance in the world

If I am not quite present

Please forgive me.

My brain is acting fuzzy.

I am five months post concussion. I though I was recovered. But I discovered this week I am not . . .

11 thoughts on “Word Smith Glitches

  1. We all experience this phenomenon at least once during the SOLSC, concussion or not! And you still managed to get words out. That’s an accomplishment!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my – your poem and your wordplay are delights, although I sense a layer of frustration is lying underneath. Continued healing to you…and keep writing on, ever how the words come!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I’m so glad I stopped by today! This is really a fun post. I love the coined “floof” — it is a good word, real or not. I can relate to these middle of the night moments:
    “I had another sleep interuptus, which has caused internal fuss.
    2:30 am bestirred. Sleep demurred.”

    It was great to see you this morning at the Slicer meet-up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment