A Feeling Acrostic

All over jitters

Not a comfortable feeling

X – it as if your normal self is crossed out with a huge X

I need to remind myself to take deep breaths, not shallow ones.

Edgy

Twitchy

You feel revved up

Pre Spring Break I had my students create title acrostics for a book they read during silent reading. So acrostics are a writing form they are already familiar with. I’d like to revisit the form but apply an SEL lens. When we commence on line learning I plan to find a graphic of emotions, send it to my students, ask them to choose one emotion, and then write an acrostic about it. I’ll be sharing the above exemplar with my students.

One thought on “A Feeling Acrostic

  1. Nice activity. I asked my grad students to do something similar this week regarding a topic and they actually enjoyed it as they say they are having a hard time writing traditional reader responses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment